Best ashwagandha supplement

James BevanJames BevanUpdated Oct 28, 2026
Double Wood KSM-66 Ashwagandha 600 mg, 120 capsules bottle, official product image

Ashwagandha is a root extract sold for stress and sleep, and you can buy it as a single capsule in two very different forms. But should you buy KSM-66 or Shoden, and why is one dosed at 600 mg and the other at 120 mg? To find out, we've checked every ashwagandha supplement we've audited against the studies, worked out what each costs a day, and picked the one we'd buy.

Quick verdict

Our scientific audit

8.7/ 10

Buyer rating

9.4/ 10

Double Wood KSM-66 Ashwagandha

The one we'd buy. KSM-66 at 300 mg a capsule and an identity lab report, for 17 cents a day.

  • Price per day$0.17
  • Capsules a day1
  • Dose per capsule300 mg
  • FormKSM-66, 5% withanolides
  • Capsules per bottle120
  • Against the studiesWithin range

Runner-upNootropics Depot KSM-66 Ashwagandha$0.22 a day

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.7/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.0/10Check price

Shoden pickNootropics Depot Shoden Ashwagandha Capsules 120 mg$0.67 a day

The Shoden we'd buy. 120 mg in one capsule and a batch report that measures the glycosides, for 67 cents a day.

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.1/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 8.4/10Check price

How we rated these We audited five brain supplements and eight single capsules from their labels and published lab reports, weighting dose fit at 40%, evidence 30%, transparency 20% and testing 10%. Every price is a US price. Audited Oct 23, 2026 How we audit We may earn a commission from links on this page, at no extra cost to you. How we make money

In this guide

What our audit found

We checked every ashwagandha capsule and stack we've audited, and these are the five things that matter most if you're choosing one.

  • Look for a named extract

    The trials used named extracts, KSM-66, Prolanza and Shoden, and we also count Sensoril by name.215 Double Wood, Nootropics Depot, Transparent Labs and Nutricost print KSM-66, Jarrow carries the KSM-66 mark without a withanolide figure, and Nootropics Depot's other capsule names Shoden.121423181719

  • The cheaper generic capsules miss it

    Nutricost also sells a generic root extract at 2.5% withanolides for half the price a capsule of its KSM-66, and Gaia's capsule is a root and extract blend with 2.5 mg of withanolides. Neither names a trial extract, so both score 5.0.2122

  • Shoden's 120 mg isn't less than KSM-66's 600 mg

    The root-extract trials gave 250 to 600 mg a day, and the Shoden trials 60 to 240 mg.123567 By the labels, 300 to 600 mg of KSM-66 at 5% holds 15 to 30 mg of withanolides, and 120 mg of Shoden at 35% about 42 mg of withanolide glycosides, which are measured a different way. So check each one against its own trials. Every pick here reaches its form's studied amount in one capsule.

  • It's for stress and sleep, and the makers ran most of the trials

    In stressed adults, KSM-66, Prolanza and Shoden lowered stress scores and cortisol more than placebo, and Shoden improved sleep.23176 Most of these trials were paid for by the extract's maker or used capsules it supplied. Liver injury has been reported, rarely, and Germany's risk agency says people with liver disease shouldn't take it.810

  • If your stack has ashwagandha, check the extract

    Innerbody Focus Support gives 300 mg of KSM-66 and Thesis Stress Reset 120 mg of Shoden, both studied amounts. CogniMax gives 200 mg of Sensoril and Terra ELMNT 250 mg of a 10% extract, and Hunter Focus doesn't say which extract its 300 mg is. Magic Mind hides ashwagandha in a blend with no amount.

The two forms can't be compared milligram for milligram. A 600 mg KSM-66 capsule at 5% holds about 30 mg of withanolides, and a 120 mg Shoden capsule at 35% about 42 mg of withanolide glycosides, a different measure, so each one is set against its own trials.

Root extracts

Study dose benchmark
300 mg a day
Evidence
Moderate
Counts when the label shows
KSM-66, Sensoril or Prolanza by name, the root extracts with their own trials
The one we'd buy
Double Wood KSM-66 AshwagandhaAudit rating 8.7/10$0.17 a day

Shoden

Study dose benchmark
60 mg a day
Evidence
Preliminary
Counts when the label shows
Shoden by name, the ashwagandha extract labeled 35% withanolides
The one we'd buy
Nootropics Depot Shoden Ashwagandha Capsules 120 mgAudit rating 8.1/10$0.67 a day

Best ashwagandha supplements

Double Wood's capsule gives 300 mg of KSM-66, the amount we check labels against, for 17 cents a day, and it's the one we'd choose. Nootropics Depot's capsule rates the same and costs a little more. Both publish a lab report that confirms the root but doesn't measure the withanolides. Transparent Labs, the pick most other guides lead with, rates the same at 33 cents a day for 600 mg in one capsule, and its lab report checks contaminants only. Jarrow and Nutricost name KSM-66 too, without a lab report.

Double Wood KSM-66 Ashwagandha

Double Wood Supplements

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.7/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.4/10

KSM-66 at 5% withanolides, 300 mg a capsule for 17 cents. Its independent report, from May 2025, confirms the extract matches the reference but doesn't measure the withanolides.

600 mg per servingKSM-66 (organic root extract, 5% withanolides)Within range
300 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.17 a day
600 mg a day
2 capsules, $0.33 a day
Testing
An independent identity report from May 2025, with no withanolide amount
Refund
30 days on the first bottle, opened or not
Capsule
Hypromellose
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 70

    Ashwagandha's evidence grade is moderate.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 95

    Dose and named extract printed in full. Five points come off because we read the label online, not on a bottle we bought.

  • Testing 10%Testing 70

    The independent report confirms identity only, and it's more than 12 months older than our audit.

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.7/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.0/10

KSM-66 at 300 mg a capsule for 22 cents. Its batch report, from a lab the brand set up, confirms the root but doesn't measure the withanolides, and the label says milk is used to make KSM-66.

300 mg per capsuleKSM-66®Within range
300 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.22 a day
600 mg a day
2 capsules, $0.44 a day
Testing
A batch report from a lab the brand founded, identity only
Refund
Unopened bottles only, within 30 days of delivery
Capsule
Vegetable cellulose
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 70

    Ashwagandha's evidence grade is moderate.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 95

    Dose and named extract printed in full. Five points come off because we read the label online, not on a bottle we bought.

  • Testing 10%Testing 70

    The batch report confirms identity but doesn't measure the withanolides.

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.7/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.6/10

600 mg of KSM-66 in one capsule, the top of the trial range, for 33 cents. Its public lab report, from November 2024, checks microbes and heavy metals but not the extract itself.

600 mg per capsuleKSM-66 (root extract, min. 5% withanolides)Within range
600 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.33 a day
Testing
A public contaminants report from November 2024, with no extract or potency test
Refund
45 days from delivery, US buyers, and the brand may ask for what's left
Capsule
Not stated on the label
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 70

    Ashwagandha's evidence grade is moderate.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 95

    Dose and named extract printed in full. Five points come off because we read the label online, not on a bottle we bought.

  • Testing 10%Testing 70

    The report checks contaminants only, and it's more than 12 months older than our audit.

Scientific auditScientific audit 7.9/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.2/10

300 mg a capsule for 21 cents, with the KSM-66 mark on the bottle but no withanolide figure anywhere. It publishes no lab report.

300 mg per capsuleKSM-66 (root extract, standardization not printed)Within range
300 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.21 a day
600 mg a day
2 capsules, $0.42 a day
Testing
None published
Refund
45 days, from an authorized US seller with proof of purchase
Capsule
Hypromellose (vegan)
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 70

    Ashwagandha's evidence grade is moderate.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 90

    The label gives no withanolide figure, and we read it online, so ten points come off.

  • Testing 10%Testing 0

    No lab report is published.

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.0/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.4/10

600 mg of KSM-66 a capsule, the top of the trial range in one, with 5 mg of black pepper extract added. It publishes no lab report.

600 mg per capsuleKSM-66 (organic root extract, min. 5% withanolides)Within range
600 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.28 a day
Testing
None published
Refund
60 days, money back
Capsule
Hypromellose (vegetarian)
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 70

    Ashwagandha's evidence grade is moderate.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 95

    Dose and named extract printed in full. Five points come off because we read the label online, not on a bottle we bought.

  • Testing 10%Testing 0

    No lab report is published.

We also audited Nutricost Ashwagandha Root Extract and Gaia Herbs Ashwagandha Root and don't recommend them, because neither names a trial extract and both print only 2.5% or 2.5 mg of withanolides. Nutricost's scores 5.0 out of 10 and Gaia's 5.0.2122

The Shoden pick

Shoden has trials of its own, and Nootropics Depot sells it as a single capsule.

Nootropics Depot's capsule gives 120 mg of Shoden, inside the 60 to 240 mg a day the trials used, for 67 cents a day, and its batch report measured the withanolide glycosides.

Scientific auditScientific audit 8.1/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 8.4/10

120 mg of Shoden, root and leaf, for 67 cents a capsule. The latest batch report measured 74.88 mg of withanolide glycosides against a 42 mg specification, from a lab the brand set up.

120 mg per capsuleShoden®Within range
120 mg a day
1 capsule, $0.67 a day
Testing
A batch report with the glycosides measured, from a lab the brand founded
Refund
Unopened bottles only, within 30 days of delivery
Capsule
Vegetable cellulose
  • Dose fit 40%Dose fit 100
  • Evidence 30%Evidence 40

    Shoden's evidence grade is preliminary.

  • Transparency 20%Transparency 95

    Dose and named extract printed in full. Five points come off because we read the label online, not on a bottle we bought.

  • Testing 10%Testing 100

It costs more a day than any of the KSM-66 picks, and its batch report measured more glycosides than the label promises.20

Ashwagandha in brain supplements

The table ranks the brain supplements we've audited that contain ashwagandha by audit rating, with each one's form and the amount it gives, priced at its own form's studied amount.

Brain supplements we've audited that contain ashwagandha

Focus Support

Root extracts · KSM-66 root extract

Scientific auditScientific audit 7.0/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.2/10
300 mg a servingWithin range

$2.97 of the stack per 300 mg of ashwagandha

CogniMax

Root extracts · Sensoril root and leaf extract

Scientific auditScientific audit 5.6/10Buyer ratingN/A
200 mg a serving100 mg short

$2.50 of the stack per 300 mg of ashwagandha

Thesis Stress Reset

Shoden · Shoden root and leaf extract, 35% withanolides

Scientific auditScientific audit 4.8/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 9.6/10
120 mg a servingWithin range

$2.58 of the stack per 60 mg of ashwagandha

16x Lion's Mane + Adaptogens

Root extracts · Root extract, 15 to 1, 10% withanolides

Scientific auditScientific audit 4.7/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 8.8/10
250 mg a serving50 mg short

$1.04 of the stack per 300 mg of ashwagandha

Hunter Focus

Root extracts · Extract type not stated

Scientific auditScientific audit 4.3/10Buyer ratingBuyer rating 7.0/10
300 mg a servingHalf credit

$3.00 of the stack per 300 mg of ashwagandha

The cost column scales each formula's full daily price to 300 mg of a root extract or 60 mg of Shoden, which is a price comparison and not a dose to take, so it isn't what the ashwagandha alone costs. Magic Mind isn't in the table, because its blend gives no amount.

If ashwagandha is why you're buying, a single KSM-66 capsule costs 17 to 33 cents a day at the brands' own sites, and the Shoden capsule its current price. The two Nootropics Depot capsules, Double Wood and Transparent Labs publish lab reports, and only the Shoden report measures the active compounds.1315162420

Is ashwagandha worth buying, and who it suits

We'd try ashwagandha for stress, as a named extract at the dose its own trials used. Those trials found lower stress scores and cortisol in stressed adults, but the makers paid for or supplied nearly all of them, and liver injury has been reported.2358

In Chandrasekhar 2012, 64 adults with chronic stress took 300 mg of KSM-66 twice a day for 60 days, and every stress scale and their cortisol fell more than on placebo.2 Salve 2019 found 600 mg a day did more than 250 mg.3 Gopukumar 2021 gave 300 mg of Prolanza to 130 stressed adults for 90 days and found better recall as well as lower stress, in a trial the extract's makers paid for.1

There are fewer Shoden trials. Mishra 2024 reported a two-thirds fall in cortisol at both 60 and 120 mg, in people who met the criteria for an anxiety disorder, and no other trial here comes close to that.5 Deshpande 2020 found better sleep at 120 mg, and Lopresti 2019 lower anxiety scores and cortisol at 240 mg, in a trial the maker funded.67

Garage Gym Reviews' guide, updated in June 2026, cites Lopresti's 2019 testosterone trial as evidence for ashwagandha in general. That trial used Shoden, which the guide doesn't name.2526

It suits you if stress is the problem and you'll take a named extract every day for about two months. It doesn't suit you as a memory supplement, because only two of the root-extract trials here looked at memory and one was in people with mild cognitive impairment.14

Germany's BfR says children, pregnant or breastfeeding women and people with liver disease shouldn't take ashwagandha supplements, and Double Wood's label says not to use it if you're pregnant, nursing or under 18.1012 In one trial in people with an underactive thyroid, 600 mg a day changed thyroid hormone levels.11 Two case series describe liver injury, mostly jaundice that cleared, though three people who already had liver disease died.89

How much to take, and when

Here's what the trials gave for each form, and how it maps onto capsules.

Study dose benchmark
300 mg a day
Doses in studies with a benefit
250 mg to 600 mg a day
Doses in the trials
250 to 600 mg a day of a named root extract
Length of the trials that found a benefit
8 weeks to 90 days

The root-extract trials that found a benefit gave 250 to 600 mg a day. Salve 2019 found gains at 250 mg of KSM-66 and more at 600 mg, and Chandrasekhar 2012 gave 300 mg twice a day.32 We check KSM-66, Prolanza and Sensoril labels against 300 mg, the dose in the Prolanza trial.1

Study dose benchmark
60 mg a day
Doses in studies with a benefit
60 mg to 240 mg a day
Doses in the trials
60 to 240 mg a day of Shoden
Length of the trials that found a benefit
6 weeks to 60 days

The Shoden trials gave 60 or 120 mg once a day, and one gave 240 mg, so we check Shoden labels against 60 mg.567 Verified Supplement Data's guide, updated in October 2026, also says the two extracts' figures are measured a different way, and we found no trial that compared the two head to head.27

Every pick here gives its form's studied amount in one capsule. The trials gave it once or twice a day, and we found none that compared times of day.

What the trials found

Ashwagandha's trials are mostly small, two months long and run with the extract makers, and each extract has its own.

ModerateTrials of KSM-66 and Prolanza in stressed adults found lower stress scores and cortisol, and the Prolanza trial also found better recall. A root-extract trial in mild cognitive impairment found memory gains. Most were run with or supplied by the extract's maker.

In stressed adults, both KSM-66 trials found lower stress scores and cortisol than on placebo.23

  • Chandrasekhar 20122Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 60 days

    64 adults with chronic stress

    300 mg twice a day (KSM-66)

    Better than placebo on every stress scale, with lower cortisol. The maker supplied the extract.

  • Salve 20193Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 8 weeks

    60 healthy adults under stress

    250 or 600 mg a day (KSM-66)

    Lower stress scores and cortisol and better sleep than placebo, with a bigger effect at 600 mg. The maker gave the extract.

Two of the root-extract trials here looked at memory, one in healthy adults under stress and one in people with mild cognitive impairment, and both found gains.14

  • Gopukumar 20211Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 90 days

    130 healthy adults aged 20 to 55 under moderate stress

    300 mg once a day (Prolanza)

    Better recall on the memory tests than placebo, with lower stress, lower cortisol and better sleep. Funded by the extract's makers, two of whose staff are authors.

  • Choudhary 20174Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled pilot, 8 weeks

    50 adults with mild cognitive impairment

    300 mg twice a day (a root extract)

    Better than placebo on memory, attention and processing-speed tests.

PreliminaryThree trials of the maker's extract found less anxiety, better sleep and lower cortisol at 60 to 240 mg a day. The maker funded one and supplied the capsules for another, and the third used its extract.

All three Shoden trials found benefits, and Mishra 2024's cortisol drop is far larger than any other trial reports.567

  • Mishra 20245Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 60 days

    60 adults with anxiety and high cortisol

    60 or 120 mg a day (Shoden)

    Anxiety scores fell 59% and cortisol about two thirds at both doses, far more than in any other trial here. The maker supplied the capsules.

  • Deshpande 20206Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 6 weeks

    150 healthy adults who slept poorly

    120 mg once a day (Shoden)

    Self-rated sleep quality rose 72% against 29% on placebo, and wrist-monitor measures of sleep improved too.

  • Lopresti 20197Showed a benefit

    Randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, 60 days

    60 healthy adults under stress

    240 mg once a day (Shoden)

    Anxiety scores and morning cortisol fell more than on placebo, and a second stress scale just missed. Funded by the maker.

What it's stacked with

Ashwagandha sits in only a handful of the stacks we've audited. These are its usual neighbors, and what's known about each pairing.

Rhodiola sits next to ashwagandha in four of the five stacks here, as two herbs sold for stress, and we found no trial of the two taken together.

Questions people ask

Why is a Shoden capsule 120 mg when KSM-66 is 300 or 600 mg?
Shoden is sold far more concentrated. Its label prints 35% withanolides, about 42 mg in 120 mg, while 300 to 600 mg of KSM-66 at 5% holds 15 to 30 mg of withanolides. The two makers measure different compounds by their own methods, so the figures don't compare directly, and each extract should be checked against its own trials.
Should I buy KSM-66 or Shoden?
KSM-66 and the other root extracts have the longer trial record, for stress, sleep and memory. Shoden's trials are fewer. The maker funded one and supplied the capsules for another, and the third used its extract. Either works out at one capsule a day at the amount we check against, and the KSM-66 capsules cost less.
Can ashwagandha hurt your liver?
It has, in a small number of reported cases. A 2020 case series described five people with jaundice after 2 to 12 weeks, four of whom recovered while the fifth was lost to follow-up, and a 2023 series from India described deaths in three people who already had liver disease. Germany's risk agency says people with liver disease shouldn't take it.
How long does ashwagandha take to work?
The trials that found a benefit ran 6 weeks to 90 days, most of them about two months, so a fair test is daily use for that long.

Sources

27 sources cited

  1. Gopukumar K, et al. Efficacy and safety of ashwagandha root extract on cognitive functions in healthy, stressed adults, a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Evid Based Complement Alternat Med, 2021. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 34858513
  2. Chandrasekhar K, et al. A prospective, randomized double-blind, placebo-controlled study of safety and efficacy of a high-concentration full-spectrum extract of ashwagandha root in reducing stress and anxiety in adults. Indian J Psychol Med, 2012. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 23439798
  3. Salve J, et al. Adaptogenic and anxiolytic effects of ashwagandha root extract in healthy adults, a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled clinical study. Cureus, 2019. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 32021735
  4. Choudhary D, et al. Efficacy and safety of ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) root extract in improving memory and cognitive functions. J Diet Suppl, 2017. Abstract read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 28471731
  5. Mishra DN, Kumar M. Shoden promotes relief from stress and anxiety, a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study on healthy subjects with high stress levels. Heliyon, 2024. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 39286132
  6. Deshpande A, et al. A randomized, double blind, placebo controlled study to evaluate the effects of ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) extract on sleep quality in healthy adults. Sleep Med, 2020. Abstract and the trial protocol read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 32540634
  7. Lopresti AL, et al. An investigation into the stress-relieving and pharmacological actions of an ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) extract, a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study. Medicine, 2019. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 31517876
  8. Björnsson HK, et al. Ashwagandha-induced liver injury, a case series from Iceland and the US Drug-Induced Liver Injury Network. Liver Int, 2020. Abstract read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 31991029
  9. Philips CA, et al. Ashwagandha-induced liver injury, a case series from India and literature review. Hepatol Commun, 2023. Abstract read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 37756041
  10. German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR). Ashwagandha food supplements with potential health risks, Communication 39/2024, Sep 10, 2024. Read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. bfr.bund.de
  11. Sharma AK, et al. Efficacy and safety of ashwagandha root extract in subclinical hypothyroid patients, a double-blind, randomized placebo-controlled trial. J Altern Complement Med, 2018. Abstract read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 28829155
  12. Double Wood Supplements. KSM-66 Ashwagandha, product page, Supplement Facts label, warnings, price and refund policy. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. doublewoodsupplements.com
  13. Intertek Champaign Laboratories for Double Wood. KSM-66 ashwagandha, lot 2506202, May 22, 2025, withanolide profile by HPLC conforms to the USP reference, no amount measured. Accessed Oct 21, 2026. Lab report (PDF)
  14. Nootropics Depot. KSM-66 Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 300 mg, product page, Supplement Facts label, price and returns policy. Accessed Oct 20, 2026. nootropicsdepot.com
  15. Omnient Labs for Nootropics Depot. Certificate of analysis, KSM-66 capsules, lot KSMCS1081726, Aug 17, 2026, root identity by HPTLC and heavy metals, no withanolide amount. Accessed Oct 20, 2026. Lot report (PDF)
  16. Nootropics Depot. Meet our third party labs. Omnient Labs "was started as an ISO accredited lab to do advanced lab testing for Nootropics Depot." Accessed Oct 19, 2026. nootropicsdepot.com
  17. Jarrow Formulas. Ashwagandha 300 mg, product page, Supplement Facts label, bottle images, price and satisfaction guarantee. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. jarrow.com
  18. Nutricost. KSM-66 Ashwagandha 600 mg, product page, Supplement Facts label, price and return policy. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. nutricost.com
  19. Nootropics Depot. Shoden Ashwagandha Extract Capsules 120 mg, product page, Supplement Facts label, price and returns policy. Accessed Oct 21, 2026. nootropicsdepot.com
  20. Omnient Labs for Nootropics Depot. Certificate of analysis, Shoden capsules, lot SHACS1081726A, Aug 17, 2026, 74.88 mg total glycowithanolides a capsule by UPLC against a 42 mg specification. Accessed Oct 21, 2026. Lot report (PDF)
  21. Nutricost. Ashwagandha Root Extract 600 mg, product page, Supplement Facts label (min. 2.5% withanolides) and price. Accessed Oct 21, 2026. nutricost.com
  22. Gaia Herbs. Ashwagandha Root, product page, Supplement Facts label (2.5 mg withanolides in 350 mg) and price. Accessed Oct 21, 2026. gaiaherbs.com
  23. Transparent Labs. KSM-66 Ashwagandha, product page, Supplement Facts label, price and satisfaction guarantee. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. transparentlabs.com
  24. Advanced Laboratories for Transparent Labs. Test certificate, KSM-66 600 mg, lot 24111232, Nov 22, 2024, microbes and heavy metals only. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. Lab report (PDF)
  25. Garage Gym Reviews. Best ashwagandha supplements. Updated Jun 2, 2026. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. garagegymreviews.com
  26. Lopresti AL, et al. A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, crossover study examining the hormonal and vitality effects of ashwagandha (Withania somnifera) in aging, overweight males. Am J Mens Health, 2019. Abstract and full text read. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. PMID 30854916
  27. Verified Supplement Data. Best ashwagandha supplement. Updated Oct 8, 2026. Accessed Oct 23, 2026. verifiedsupplementdata.com

Top Rated Nootropics is an independent research and review platform. We are passionate supplement researchers, not medical professionals. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before starting any supplement regimen. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.